Downeast Medal Finals 2023 Results

View all DMF Champions here
View Full Results at

Judge’s Choice Best Horse Award
Firobantos owned and ridden by Anneliese Banghart

Judge’s Choice Overall Best Maine Horse Award
Eastwood owned and ridden by Corinne Arel

MIPR 18″ Hunter Derby
Champion: Sambuca ridden by Emilie MacMillan
Reserve Champion: Quantum ridden by Isabella Lee

American National 2’3″ Hunter Derby
Champion: As Remembered ridden by Lauren Edwards
Reserve Champion: Glynhafen Calvin And Hobbes ridden by Ryen McDaniel

Copious Solutions and Mason “Noah” Dixon 2’6″ Hunter Derby
Champion: Jellybean ridden by Ava Genther
Reserve Champion: As Heaven Sent ridden by Taylor Haselton
Hunter Futurity in Memory of Charles K. Thayer
Champion: New Years ridden by Heather Lee O’Rourke
Reserve Champion: Sure Stitch ridden by Sylvia Lee

Sunset Flowerland NEHC Pleasure Class
Champion: Wish Upon A Star ridden by Blythe Low
Reserve Champion: Lady In Red ridden by Teagan Brown

Walk Trot Poles Medal
West Neck Farm Trophy
Champion: Brooklyn Swett
Reserve Champion: Nora Cameron
Short Stirrup Equitation Medal
Peter N. Thompson Memorial Trophy
Champion: Maddie Gundel
Reserve Champion: Emilie MacMillan
Long Stirrup Equitation Medal
Lucky Clover Stables MMZZ Top Memorial Trophy
Champion: Megan Mallory
Reserve Champion: Bella Fiore

Mini Medal
Bernard Klingenstein/Euclide Albert Trophy
Champion: Ailsa Carmisciano
Reserve Champion: Addison Turner

Modified Junior Equitation Medal
My Horse Heroes Memorial Trophy
Champion: Olivia Paquette
Reserve Champion: Eva Hankowski

Modified Adult Medal
Maggie Mae Memorial Trophy
Champion: Lauren Edwards
Reserve Champion: Steffie Munyon

Amateur Adult Medal
The Horse’s Maine and NH Trophy
Champion: Taylor Haselton
Reserve Champion: Mary O’Brien

Junior Medal
SeaHorse Stables Trophy
Champion: Abigail Jones
Reserve Champion: Ava Genther

Champion: Emmie Curtis
Reserve: Rebecca Porter